Aside

I shall write because I can.
I shall write not to make art, I shall write not to be relevant, I shall not write to produce work which will be quantified to measure my worth.
I shall write without fear of my mind drilling it down into me that ‘you have a freedom which others do not – so be wary.’
I shall write without meaning or relevance.
I shall write because in my fingers I have the gift of syllables, language and words to bend, shape and mould at my will, to caress the entire magnitude of human thought and twist mere ink into form.
I shall write as I am free to simply do so.

I shall write to defy the pressure of profit-driven society which has taught me to work only to make my energies useful.
I shall write because I do not owe my will and thoughts to a market.
I shall write because I do not need to make sense all the time, because I have the freedom of saying what I want when I want without other-regarding harm, even if thousands of others do not.
I shall write because those thousands would not want me to deny the liberty that to them is a luxury they cannot afford.
I shall write, because they would not want me to feel sorry or guilty as for them it is a luxury they cannot afford.
I shall write for the heck of it.
I shall write as nothing but my minds stops me from doing so.
I shall write.

I Shall Write

2 thoughts on “I Shall Write

Leave a Reply

